Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliography and referencing help
Use this text book either from your shelf or online by King to help you when you compile bibliographies.
Word documents include a bibliography creator. However, you should ensure that the information that you insert is correct and accurate.
Harvard style guide - UQ
Harvard referencing style is also known as name date. This guide from the University of Queensland is one way of using it.
Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style is a widely consulted referencing style manual. It includes footnote referencing and author-date referencing. The Chicago Manual's footnote referencing system is widely used.
BibMe: bibliography maker
BibMe allows you to create citations, bibliographies and acknowledge other people's work to avoid plagiarisism.
Zotero collects all your research in a single, searchable interface. You can add PDFs, images, audio and video files, snapshots of web pages, and really anything else.
College assignment guide
Use this guide to help you set out your assignments.
Assignment planning help
Stress-free assignment planning with Assignment Calculator!
Writing a great assignment takes planning, but we often don’t know how what the stages are, or how long to spend on each one. That’s where the Assignment Calculator can help.
Simply enter in the due date, and the Assignment Calculator will calculate how much time you have to complete the assignment, and divide each step into manageable chunks. You’ll have a deadline for each stage, to stop you from getting bogged down in one step and run out of time for another. You’ll also find handy tips for completing each stage, and links to great resources on Studywell and CiteWrite.
So the next time you have an assignment to do, let the Assignment Calculator do the planning for you, leaving you free to focus on the task itself!
QUT studywell page
Studywell contains information about how to make the most of your learning experience at QUT. However it can be used by secondary students.
Other libraries you might use
Don't forget that other libraries hold valuable sources of information. If you investigate their resources, you will access extensive amounts of information.
Mackay Regional Libraries - If you have a Mackay Regional Library card, you can search the online catalogue and reserve books, and you can access all of the online databases available through the Mackay Regional Libraries.
State Library of Queensland - you can apply at this link for an e-services card to access the SLQ's databases.
UQ Library - An extensive number of databases are available to walk-in students if you are in Brisbane.
Back to TOP