Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Specific subjects: Japanese

assignment help for each subject

Useful Dewey numbers for Japanese

400 Language 
 

410 Linguistics
 

495.6 Japanese language

 

495.63 Japanese language dictionaries

 

495.65 Japanese Language grammar

 

495.68 Standard Japanese usage

 

641.5952 Japanese cookery

 

800 Literature
 

895.6 Japanese literature

 

915.2 Geography and travel in Japan

 

952 Japanese history

 

Back to TOP

Researching guide for Japanese

When completing an English assignment, remember these resources:

 

 

·         Library collection - Books, AV, digital  – use Catalogue or when online in the College go to Favourites and choose Library search.

      PeriodicalsThe Courier Mail, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The  Weekend Australian

 

·         Assignment trolleys - these trolleys are collated initially by library staff and subject teachers and eventually students.  They include all resources from the catalogue from the real collection - the virtual collection is available via the library catalogue website.  

 

Then go to the shelves using the numbers from the box on the left of this box and the databases on the right of this box.

 

 

Current textbooks

Year 11

Mirai: Japanese for senior students: Coursebook stage 5

 

Year 12

Mirai: Japanese for senior students: Coursebook stage 6

 

Some useful Japanese resources

Japanese databases

Subject specific databases:
 

Library Webs

 

Literature Resource Center - watch the online tutorial


 

Oxford Scholarship Online: Philosophy

 

World History in Context - watch the online tutorial

 

Other Logins:

 

AustralianPlays.org

Project Gutenburg -  offers over 36,000 free ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, Android, iOS or other portable device. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats.

Back to TOP

Useful general databases

General databases 

Go to University of Queensland Cyberschool

List of databases :

Select the appropriate database from list:

NB - collect a book mark from the library for all current login information. 

Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre (EbscoHost)

Echo: Contemporary Issues

Expanded Academic

Library Webs

Oxford English Dictionary

Back to TOP