Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic databases @ St Patrick's College: Databases held at State Library of Queensland

Blackwords

BlackWords (via AustLit)  published by Canberra, A.C.T. : Academy Library, UNSW@ADFA ; 2001 AustLit is a non-profit collaboration between twelve Australian Universities and the National Library of Australia providing authoritative information on hundreds of thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works. Abstract only.

Art Prize Exhibitions in Brisbane, 1950-1975

Published by Brisbane Queensland Art Gallery. This database indexes and transcribes the contents of a wide range of art prize exhibitions held in Brisbane from 1950 to 1970: including Australian Women’s Weekly Portrait Prize, Blake Prize, etc.

Carter's price guide to antiques: Carter's price guide to antiques

Armadale, Vic. : John Furphy Pty. Ltd. trading as Carter's Publications ; 2010?]-. Originally issued in print as Carter's price guide to antiques in Australasia, Carter's everything vintage and Carter's price guides to antiques and collectables, this online service includes prices on antiquities.

Lynda.com

Lynda.com (Firm) ; Carpinteria, CA : lynda.com. Lynda.com is a constantly growing library of more than 1400 courses and 82,000 videos in streaming video format, and new material is added every week.

NATSIVAD

publised by Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies, compiler. ; Five Dock, N.S.W. : Discovery Media. ; 20--?]-

This database contains information on more than 1,500 aboriginal artists, including biographical details of the artists and some bibliographical references on them and their work

Australian art auction records

Armadale, Vic. : John Furphy Pty. Ltd. Australian Art Auction Records is a service that documents historical art auction results. It is the largest and most extensive database of Australian & New Zealand paintings sold at auction.

JSTOR

JSTOR (Organisation) ; New York : JSTOR ; 199-?]-

Arts and Sciences Collections I-VII and Business III Collection. Multidisciplinary archive of high resolution scanned scholarly journals. Subject areas covered are all subjects studied for ATAR in Queensland.

Oxford Art Online

Oxford, England : Oxford University Press ; 2007-. Oxford art online enables access and cross-search functionality to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford dictionaries of art.

Art design and architecture collection

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied art.

Australian art sales digest

Armadale, Vic. : Acorn Media Pty. Ltd. ; 1995 The Australian Art Sales Digest is a database of over 345,000 works by more than 12,100 artists who have either lived or worked in Australia or New Zealand, offered for sale.

LexisNexis

LexisNexis (Firm) ; Dayton, Ohio : LexisNexis.This service provides access to various legal databases, including current news, business information,

company directories, federal and state laws, legal cases,

Oxford reference

Oxford University Press publisher. ; Oxford Oxford University Press ; c2002-. Brings together digitized entries from Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, spanning multiple subject areas.